Marble League

About the Series

The Marble League is a tournament that features the most decorated and dedicated marble sports athletes. Every year, teams of five marbles compete in Qualifiers, and the top 12 teams, along with 1 host team and 3 three previous podium finishers of the previous year, advance to the main tournament. Teams that do not qualify are relegated to the Showdown, where they compete against each other in a B-League that runs during the main tournament.

After an exquisite opening ceremony for the main tournament, the 16 qualified teams perform in a series of events that are inspired by real-world Olympic events, earning medals and scoring points towards an overall total. The team with the most points at the end of the tournament is the team that wins the Marble League, standing at the top of the podium during the closing ceremony and having the honor of extinguishing the torch at the end of each year.

The logo for the Marble League, designed by Pim Leurs.

Recent Updates

The Marble League 2023, hosted by the Bumblebees, will start in October 2023 and will contain 16 events.

While you’re waiting, why not check out previous editions of the Marble League?

Marble League 2021 – All Events!

Marble League 2020 – All Events!

Marble League 2019 – All Events!

Winter Marble League 2018 – All Events!

Marble League 2017 – All Events!

Marble League 2016 – All Events!3